A recognition of our outstanding local students.

Each year, we join other Harvard Clubs around the world in presenting Prize Books to outstanding juniors who display excellence in scholarship and high character as well as achievement in other fields. This year we are especially pleased to have 6 winners from 5 our our local high schools. These students are recommended by their local high schools to our Prize Book committee which evaluates the students' essays, resumes, and school transcripts. Although an award does not guarantee entrance to Harvard, the award is a mark our confidence in these students be be future leaders and important contributors to our communities. This year's Harvard Prize Book Awards will go to:




    Rylie Bowen, Damonte Ranch High School

    Jill Coleman, Tahoe Expedition Academy

   Asher Hansen, Davidson Academy

   Laura-Ann Moore, Incline High School

   Aayan Patel, Davidson High School

   Brian Wiebe, Bishop Manogue High School


If you are curious of which books are awarded or are interested in ordering a book for yourself, contact the Harvard Coop, https://harvardbookprize.thecoop.com/