A recognition of our outstanding local students.


Each year, we join other Harvard Clubs around the world in presenting Prize Books to outstanding juniors who display excellence in scholarship and high character as well as achievement in other fields. This year we are especially pleased to have 5 winners from 5 of our local high schools. These students are recommended by their local high schools to our Prize Book committee which evaluates the students' essays, resumes, and school transcripts. Although an award does not guarantee entrance to Harvard, the award is a mark of our confidence in these students to be future leaders and important contributors to our communities. This year's Harvard Prize Book Awards went to:

    Anabelle Choi, Davidson Academy of Nevada

    Claire Burkhardt, Davidson Academy of Nevada

   Griffin Kutler Dodd, Davidson Academy of Nevada

   Dylan Oliver, Reno High School

   Olivia Mason, Tahoe Expedition Academy



The awards ceremony takes place on Thursday, May 13 at 5:30pm via Zoom. Please RSVP by Wednesday, May 12: hcnnevada@gmail.com


If you are curious of which books are awarded or are interested in ordering a book for yourself, contact the Harvard Coop, https://harvardbookprize.thecoop.com/